This page is also available in following languages: version fran├žaise Nederlandse versie

Belgian Fleet

Introduction

The graphs below summarize the full report concerning the entire fleet on the one hand, and registrations of new and used vehicles on the other hand. These reports describe the characteristics of the Belgian fleet, both for Belgium as a whole and broken down by region.

 

Average Ecoscore evolution

The average Ecoscore has improved significantly over the past years, both for the total fleet and for new and second-hand registrations.  The Ecoscore of the total fleet increases by 1 point per year. The Ecoscore of the new and second-hand registrations increases faster, by 1,4 resp. 1,3 points per year.

 
 

Average Ecoscore by owner type

Regarding registration records for 2008 and onwards, we can distinguish between private cars, company cars owned by a company itself and cars owned by a leasing company. In the total fleet of 2015, the average Ecoscore of leased cars is clearly the highest (62.0). This figure is observed thanks to their high replacement rate. Concerning new registrations, lease cars (64.7) perform somewhat better than company-owned vehicles (64.3) but both are outperformed by private cars (67.0). The latter have a (much) higher share orof petrol vehicles, that generally have much higher Ecoscore than comparable diesel cars (see next paragraph). (Remark: for 2nd hand vehicles, we only show the overall average due to a lack of sufficient distribution among the ownership types).

 
Average Ecoscore by owner type Bar chart
 

Average Ecoscore by fuel type

The highest Ecoscores are for the electric cars. CNG-, petrol hybrid (plug-in but also the classic hybrids) and diesel plug-in hybrid cars have significantly higher average Ecoscores than the other fuels. The difference of these alternatively fueled cars with the conventional fuels diminishes when we look at the new registrations, but nevertheless remains striking. Both within the total fleet and within the new and second-hand registrations, diesel cars systematically perform worst of all fuel types.

 
Average Ecoscore by fuel type Bar chart
 

More information

For more information on the trends in the Belgian fleet, please have a look at the reports describing the 'Total fleet' on the one hand, and 'Registrations of new and used vehicles' on the other hand.

 
last database update: 06/07/2017 - next database update planned for: 15/09/2017
administrator login

Cette page est aussi disponible dans les langues suivantes: English version Nederlandse versie

Flotte Belge

Introduction

 

Les chiffres ci-dessous sont un résumé du rapport complet concernant la flotte totale d'une part, et des véhicules neufs et d'occasion d'autre part. Ces rapports contiennent les caractéristiques de la flotte belge, à la fois pour toute la Belgique et séparées par région.

 

Evolution de l'Ecoscore moyen

L’Ecoscore moyen a augmenté significativement ces dernières années, à la fois pour la flotte totale ainsi que pour les voitures neuves et d’occasion. L’Ecoscore de la flotte totale augmente en moyenne d’1 point par an. L’Ecoscore des voitures neuves et d’occasion augmente plus rapidement avec respectivement 1,4 et 1,3 points par an en moyenne.

 
 

Ecoscore moyen par type de propriétaire

Concernant les enregistrements de voitures en 2008 et au-delà, on distingue les voitures privées, les voitures de société appartenant aux entreprises et celles des entreprises de leasing. Dans la flotte totale de 2015, l’Ecoscore moyen des voitures de leasing est le plus élevé (62,0). Ce chiffre résulte de leur taux de remplacement élevé.. Concernant les nouvelles voitures, celles de leasing (64,7) sont plus légèrement plus performantes que celles appartenant aux entreprises (64,3), mais toutes deux sont largement dépassées par les voitures privées (67,0). Ces dernières ont une part (bien) plus importante de moteur essence, qui possèdent généralement un Ecoscore bien supérieur aux voitures diesel comparables (voir paragraphe ci-dessous). (Remarque : pour les véhicules d’occasions, nous ne montrons qu’une moyenne sur la flotte totale en raison du manque d’une répartition suffisante parmi les différents types de possession.)

 
Ecoscore moyen par type de propriétaire Bar chart
 

Ecoscore moyen par type de combustible

Les Ecoscore les plus élevés sont ceux des voitures électriques. Les voitures CNG, essence hybride (plug-in mais aussi  hybride classique) et diesel hybride plug-in ont des Ecoscore moyen en moyenne significativement plus élevés que les autres carburants. La différence entre ces voitures à carburants alternatifs avec celles roulant aux carburants conventionnels diminue lorsque l’on se focalise sur les nouvelles voitures, mais reste néanmoins frappante. A la fois dans la flotte totale et dans le parc de voitures neuves et d’occasion, les voitures diesel sont systématiquement moins performantes que les autres carburants.

 
Ecoscore moyen par type de combustible Bar chart
 

Plus d’infos

Pour plus d'infos sur les chiffres du parc belge, vous pouvez consulter le rapport de 'La flotte totale' d'une part, et 'des véhicules neufs et d'occasion' d'autre part.

 
dernière mise à jour de base de données: 12/01/2017 - prochaine mise à jour de base de données: 20/03/2017
administrator login